Qualified Engineering Professionals

Recognizing that not all Property Owners are familiar with Qualified Engineering Professionals capable of producing an ECM Survey, PEA compiled the list of firms below who self-certified their credentials. Firms with official designation from the City of Philadelphia for their minority, woman, or disabled-owned status are noted as follows: DSBE: Disabled Owned Business, DBE: Disadvantaged Business Enterprise, MBE: Minority Business Enterprise, WBE: Women Business Enterprise.

Download full list

Certification status key:

BEAP: Certified Building Energy Assessment Professional (offered by ASHRAE)

CEA: Certified Energy Auditor (offered by Association of Energy Engineers [AEE])

CEM: Certified Energy Manager (CEM) (offered by AEE)

HBDP: Certified High-Performance Building Design Professional (offered by ASHRAE)

CMVP: Certified Measurement and Verification Professional (offered by AEE and Efficiency Valuation Organization)

P.E.: Licensed Professional Engineer

ICP/QA: Investor Confidence Project Quality Assurance Assessor

ICP/PD: Investor Confidence Project Project Developer

CPHC: Certified Passive House Consultant

Bala Consulting Engineers

Contact: Brian C. Kim, Senior Commissioning Engineer
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: bck@bala.com
610-994-9320
King of Prussia, PA
> Website

Burns Mechanical, Inc.

Contact: Dan Kerr, President
Certification: PE
Email: dkerr@burnsinc.com
610-357-0806
Horsham, PA
> Website

Clark Energy, Inc.

Contact: James Clark, President
Certification: CEM
Email: clarkenergy@comcast.net
610-299-1743
Broomall, PA
> Website

Concord Engineering Group

Contact: Kevin Blankenbuehler, Energy Engineering Manager

Certification: PE, CEM, CMVP
Email: kblanken@concord-engineering.com
215-387-1011
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Curtin Engineering LLC

Contact: MaryAnn Curtin, Owner
Certification: PE
Email: maryann@curtineng.com
717-439-8414
Hershey, PA
> Website

WBE

Dawood Engineering, Inc.

Contact: James Rodgers, Chief Strategic Office
Certification: PE
Email: james.rodgers@dawood.net 
Phone: 717-514-0419
Harrisburg, PA
> Website

MBE

Energy Analysis Group, LLC

Contact: Avroham Pollack
Certification: CEM
Email: info@energyanalysisgroup.com
732-444-8321
Lakewood, NJ
> Website

Ecosave, Inc.

Contact: Marcelo Rouco, Chief Executive Officer
Certification: CEM, CMVP, CEA
Email: mrouco@ecosaveinc.com
215-791-6810
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Edison Energy Farhan

Contact: Khatri Farhan, Regional Manager
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: farhan.khatri@edisonenergy.com
608-213-6165
Fitchburg, WI
> Website

Effectiv Energy Solutions

Contact: Timothy McGreevy, Director of Business Development
Certification: PE
Email: tim@effectiv.us
610-235-9066 x1004
West Chester, PA
> Website

EG2 Engineering, P.C.

Contact: Ellis Guiles, President
Certification: PE
Email: eguilesjr@gmail.com
610-491-0206
West Chester, PA

Energy Systems Group

Contact: Mark Winters, Engineering Manager
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: mwinters@esg.email
410-981-6647
Robbinsville, NJ
> Website

 

 

Envinity

Contact: Rodney K. Lynch Jr.
Certification: PE
Email: rlynch@envinity.com
814-231-3927×7023
State College, PA
> Website

 

 

Espinoza Engineering

Contact: Marcos Espinoza, Managing Member
Certification: PE
Email: marcos@espinoza.engineering
484-925-6173
Lafeyette, PA
> Website

 

 

MBE, DBE

Evolution Energy Partners

Contact: Robert Holdsworth, V.P. Energy Engineering
Certification: CEM, CEA, CMVP
Email: rholdsworth@evolutionep.com
877-280-4655
Exton, PA
> Website

 

 

GEMMasterPlanning

Contact: Sam Klein, COO
Certification: PE
Email: sam.klein@gemmasterplanning.com
610-909-5213
Bensalem, PA
> Website

 

 

Grin Sustainability, Inc.

Contact: Neil Rosen, Founder
Certification: CEM
Email: nrosen@grinleeder.com
631-568-6950
Dix Hills, NY
> Website

Harris Energy Solutions LLC

Contact: Jessica Harris, President
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: jess.harris@harrisenergysolutionsllc.com
512-762-5007
Camden, NJ
> Website

WBE

Hatfield Group Engineering and Architecture D.P.C

Contact: Erlen Hatfield, Managing Partner
Certification: PE
Email: eh@hatfieldgrp.com
917-570-6700
NY, NY
> Website

WBE

H2O Applied Technologies

Contact: Frederick Halikias, VP Business Development
Certification: PE, CEM,CEA, CMVP
Email: fhalikias@h2oappliedtech.com
617-645-7924
Boston, MA
> Website

WBE

hpe GROUP

Contact: Travis Peyton, President
Certification: PE
Email: tpeyton@hpegroup.com
610-296-5628
Devon, PA
> Website

Inch and Meter, P.C.

Contact: Jelena Matic, Principal
Certification: PE
Email: jelena@inchandmeter.com
267-636-0448
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

WBE

Jacobs Engineering Group

Contact: Frank Nemia, Program Manager
Certification: PE
Email: frank.nemia@jacobs.com
215-569-2900
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Kitchen & Associates

Contact: Alkesh Taylor, Engineering Manager
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: ataylor@kitchenandassociates.com
856-559-2023
Collingswood, NJ
> Website

LSEA

Contact: Kim Law, President
Certification: PE
Email: kimlaw@lseacorp.com
973-588-3122
Cherry Hill, NJ
> Website

MBE

Maxwell Lighting & Energy

Contact: Vincent O’Grady, Project Manager
Certification: CEM
Email: vincent@maxwelllighting.com
484-213-0611
Bala Cynwyd, PA
> Website

Martin Data Solutions

Contact: Wayne Martin, Jr., President/Owner
Certification: PE
Email: wayne.martin@martindatasolutions.com
717.803.3910
York, PA
> Website

MBE, WBE, DBE

MaGrann Associates

Contact: Laila Coelho Reilly, Client Relations Manager
Certification: PE, CEM, CPHC
Email: lailareilly@magrann.com
215-280-8524
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

McCormick Taylor

Contact: Nathaniel Lehigh Manager,
Water Resources
Certification: PE
Email: nhlehigh@mccormicktaylor.com
215-592-4200
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Noresco

Contact: Lauren Brust-Moss, Director
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: lmoss@noresco.com
267-386-4983
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

PEER Environmental

Contact: Micah Shapiro, Director of Design-Build
Certification: PE
Email: micah.shapiro@peerenviro.net
973-975-8497
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Practical Energy Solutions

Contact: Paul Spiegel, President
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: pspiegel@practicalenergy.net
610-430-1382
West Chester, PA
> Website

ProtoGen, Inc.

Contact: Andy Mackey, Co-Founder & Executive Vice President
Certification: EVP CMVP
Email: contact@protogenenergy.com
888-365-4743
Quakertown, PA
> Website

ReVireo

Contact: Tara Shah, VP Business Development
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: tshah@revireo.com
732-837-4309
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Re:Vision

Contact: Scott Kelly, Principal
Certification: CPHC
Email: kelly@revisionarch.com
215-482-1133
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

Seiberlich Trane Energy Services

Contact: Robert Seiberlich, President
Certification: CMVP, CEM
Email: rob.seiberlich@seiberlich.com
302-395-0200
New Castle, DE
> Website

Mondre Energy, Inc.

Contact: Steven Miller, Vice President,
Engineering
M/W/D BE Status:
Certification: PE, CEM, CMVP
Email: smiller@mondreenergy.com
215-988-0577
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

WBE

Pennoni

Contact: Cynthia Fowler, Project Engineer
Certification: PE, CEM, CMVP
Email: cfowler@pennoni.com
443-350-0250
Newark, DE
> Website

PWI Engineering

Contact: Deborah Rutledge, Project Coordinator
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: drutledge@pwius.com
215-241-9100
Jenkintown, PA
> Website

Remington & Vernick Engineers

Contact: Owen Hyne, Municipal Services Supervisor
Certification: PE, CEA
Email: owne.hyne@rve.com
610-940-1050
Conshohocken, PA
> Website

Sera Engineering

Contact: Carol Rabinowitz, President
Certification: PE
Email: crabinowitz@sera-e.com
215-284-0038
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

WBE

Square K Energy Solutions

Contact: Chad Moore, President
Certification: PE
Email: chad.moore@squarekenergy.com
610-389-4049
Newtown, PA
> Website

Ten Engineering

Contact: Greg Lok, Vice President, Engineering and Design
Certification: PE, CEM, CMVP
Email: greg.lok@tensaves.com
855-429-1010 x151
Conshohocken, PA
> Website

Tara Inglesby Design Group, LLC

Contact: Tara Inglesby, Principal
Certification: PE, BEAP, CEA, CEM, HBDP
Email: tara@inglesby-ae.com
484-920-6309
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

WBE, DBE

The Tustin Group

Contact: Ben Cohen, Energy Manager
Certification: CEM
Email: BCohen@theTustinGroup.com
610-608-2841
Norristown, PA
> Website

MBE

Tozour Energy Systems

Contact: Brian Peifer, Energy Services Account Executive
Certification: CEM, CMVP
Email: bpeifer@tozourenergy.com
484-678-8901
King of Prussia, PA
> Website

Van Lore Group

Contact: Lori Van der Voort, President
Certification: PE
Email: lvandervoort@vanlore.com
267-244-1700
Abington, PA
> Website

 

WBE

WFT Engineering, Inc.

Contact: Christine Tremonti, Business Development
Certification: PE
Email: christinet@wfteng.com
301-230-0811
Rockville, MD
> Website

 

MBE

Windward Engineers & Consultants

Contact: Jason Booth, Partner
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: jason.booth@windwardec.com
651-335-2604
Philadelphia, PA
> Website

 

MBE, DBE

The Stone House Group

Contact: Larry Eigmy, Managing Principal
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: eighmy@theSHG.com
610-868-9600
Bethlehem, PA
> Website

Plug Smart

Contact: Will Lytwyn, VP Project Development
Certification: PE, CEM
Email: will.lytwyn@plugsmart.com
216-402-5133
Worthington, OH
> Website

Please note the Program Administrator does not verify, vet, endorse, or rank Qualified Engineering Professionals. Want to add your firm to this list? See the self-certification form on the Program Resources page.